uohms-info@uottawa.ca

Postings

Important Notice

NEW – Notification Management for APTPUO members

The University of Ottawa Hiring Management System (UOHMS) now provides APTPUO members with the opportunity to sign up for email alerts when positions of interest are posted. This option is available from the menu on the left hand side. Members will be able to select the faculties and / or departments for which they wish to receive job postings alerts. Users will be able to register and unsubscribe from the system at any time. Every evening, the system will collect all the job postings displayed during the day. Then, the following morning, the system will send an email to registered members listing published positions that meet the chosen criteria. Correspondence will be done with the @ uottawa.ca email accounts. These daily e-mails will contain a hyperlink to the job postings page and will also indicate the semester, course number, faculty and department.


Please note that when you submit your application, if you claim a different number of seniority points than the official points provided by the system, you must also report it as indicated in article 5.8.3 of the collective agreement. 

In order to indicate an order of preference for all courses you wish to teach, you must include all available postings in a single application and then number them in order of preference.

Academic Labour Relations


Faculty/Service and Unit Selection
Session
Faculty/Service
Unit


Technical problems? Please contact the Service Desk by telephone at 613-562-5800 ext, 6555 or at: http://it.uottawa.ca/service-desk-request. Questions pertaining to application procedures can be sent to: UOHMS-INFO@uottawa.ca.   If you are experiencing problems due to accessibility, please contact: UOHMS-INFO@uottawa.ca.   Please note that responses are usually provided within 2 business days.


Logout of the System
For additional information, consult our list of contacts

uohms-info@uottawa.ca

Affichages

Avis important

NOUVEAU – Gestion des avis d’affichage pour les membres de l’APTPUO 

Le système de gestion de l'embauche de l'Université d'Ottawa (SGEUO) offre maintenant aux membres de l'APTPUO la possibilité de s'inscrire à des alertes par courriel lorsque des postes les intéressant seront affichés. Cette option est disponible à partir du menu à gauche.Les membres pourront sélectionner les facultés et / ou départements pour lesquels ils souhaitent recevoir des avis d’affichages. Les utilisateurs pourront s'inscrire et se désinscrire du système à tout moment. Chaque soir, le système recueillera tous les affichages postés durant la journée. Puis, le matin suivant, le système enverra un courriel aux membres inscrits listant les postes publiés qui répondent aux critères choisis. La correspondance se fera avec le compte courriel @uottawa.ca. Ces courriels quotidiens contiendront un hyperlien vers la page des affichages de postes et indiqueront également le semestre, la cote de cours, la faculté et le département.


Veuillez noter que lorsque vous présentez une demande d'emploi, si vous indiquez un nombre de points d'ancienneté différent du nombre officiel fourni par le système, vous devez également le signaler tel que stipulé dans l'article 5.8.3 de la convention collective. 

Afin d'indiquer un ordre de préférence pour tous les cours que vous souhaitez enseigner, vous devez inclure tous les affichages disponibles dans une seule demande et ensuite de les numéroter avec votre ordre de préférence.

Relations de travail académiques


Sélection de la faculté ou service et de l'unité
Session
Faculté/Service
Unité


Problèmes techniques? Veuillez communiquer avec le Centre de services en composant le 613-562-5800 x 6555 ou au : http://ti.uottawa.ca/demande-dassistance.  Des questions concernant des procédures d'application peuvent être envoyés à: SGEUO-INFO@uottawa.ca. Si vous rencontrez des difficultés en raison d'accessibilité, veuillez communiquer avec: SGEUO-INFO@uottawa.ca. Veuillez prendre note que les demandes sont généralement traitées à l'intérieur de 48 heures les journées ouvrables.



Déconnexion du système
Pour d'autres renseignements, consultez la liste des points de contact.